The doâs and donâts of a vegetarian diet
As a vegetarian, itâs simple to avoid eating meat but itâs not always so easy to spot the non-veggie ingredients that are added to foods. Donât get caught out by hidden ingredients. Always check the label!
Ready-made pastry can contain ingredients such as lard. Marks & Spencerâs Shortcrust Pastry and Waitrose Cooks Ingredients Puff Pastry Sheets are both suitable for vegetarians. For vegans, try Jus-Rol Puff Pastry (Frozen) Sheets, available in most major supermarkets. Most filo pastry is suitable for vegetarians, but do check the label.